Call us +44(0)1223 460100 · Email us info@essentialitaly.co.uk

Client Reviews Puglia

We’re always looking for ways to improve our service to our clients, after every one of our guests return from their holiday we request they complete a brief online questionnaire. We act quickly if our guests have any suggestions or concerns and are very grateful for all client feedback. Below are reviews submitted by Essential Italy clients.

What our guests say…

Beach House Antonetta Torre Chianca, Lecce, Puglia

'Incredibly helpful and knowledgeable staff made the booking process very easy. Unbeatable (location)... exceptional (client care)... I am a very satisfied customer.'

Leighton Hughes, Oxshott · July 2016

Beach House I Gelsi Torre Chianca, Puglia

'We loved our week at Beach House Gelsi. The owners decorated the house beautifully and there was lots of space for our daughters to run around outside. Proximity to the beach is a real treat as it is only a few minutes walk down the road to the nearest swimming area. The property description was exactly on point when it said that this is not a touristy part of Italy. I believe we were the only tourists on the beach - however we loved that! If you are looking for a peaceful week of beach and sleep, Beach House Gelsi is perfect!'

Kristin Feldmayer, London · July 2017

'Excellent thorough and helpful advice as always. Lovely area, beautiful beaches, love the rustic nature of the place and the lack of tourists, just a shame the locals don't look after it a bit better! Worth informing people about the lack of restaurants in the immediate vicinity and the need to drive to shops. So much potential! Loved the proximity to the sea and the Morrocan decor and touches.'

Sophie Chiappe, Henley on Thames · August 2016

'Beautiful garden and outside spaces especially. Fabulous, domenico was responsive and welcoming. He provided home made foods on arrival, texted us with details of events during the week and was quick to sort out any issues we had.'

Christina Devaney, London · September 2015

Borgo San Marco Fasano, Puglia

'We had a beautiful suite with a fantastic view over to the coast line. Very clean and well equipped, though could do with a kettle or is that a very british thing to ask for? :) Despite being right between major town Fasano and the beach, it felt a million miles away from everything and very tranquil - beautiful! Beautiful setting and most delicious home cooked food. Felt as if you were in someones house rather than in a hotel and though some little things could improve, e.g. have an additional waiter on busy nights as he was rushed off his feed, but don't turn into a busy hotel machine as it would loose the charm!'

Susanne Barton, Benfleet · July 2017

'Borgo San Marco is a truly stunning place. Great location, fab decor and caring & attentive service. We stayed in the Don Vittorio suite and there was more than enough room for 5 of us. Breakfast on the patio every morning was a great start to the day, followed by lazy days around the pool. Good location for exploring other local towns. Staff on reception were very helpful.'

Clare MCkenna, Lymm · July 2016

'Puglia totally exceeded all expectations. Stunning hilltop towns, medieval ports, impressive cathedrals, Baroque architecture, sun-bleached buildings, sandy coastline… couldn't have asked for more, (oh, and those Trulli are actually adorable!) Borgo San Marco was perfect! The staff were all incredibly friendly, our rooms were beautiful and the meals we had there were totally exquisite!'

Hannah Shepherd · July 2012

Canne Bianche Beach Hotel & Spa Torre Canne, Puglia

'Everything was wonderful at both properties (also stayed at IIl Convento di Santa Maria di Constantinopoli). Both resorts were lovely, the information and help we received from Essential Italy was great. We will highly recommend your services, and will use you in the duties. Thank you so much for helping to make our vacation so special.'

Mrs Lee Broder, USA · May 2017

'Excellent were met by a customer relations manager... shown over the hotel no problems - staff were lovely - made to feel at home right away. Beautiful pool... Wonderful staff... Good gym and spa. Great experience. Fish Restaurant Il Porto highly recommended.'

Oliver Kehoe, Richmond · June 2016

Casa Calandra Casalini, Puglia

'This was such a special family holiday for seven adults - one of whom was 91 - and two twin babies but such was the scale and build of the house we never felt we were on top of each other. The building is architect designed and has many details one would not ordinarily find in a similar property. A fabulous place in a fabulous part of the world. Annie was a font of knowledge and couldn’t do enough for us.'

Keith Ducket, Harlow · June 2017

'We had a lovely week in Puglia meeting up with our friends. There were 8 of us and the villa provided ample room for us all (including 4 lively children)... it was certainly a good starting point for visiting this beautiful area...'

Ann Tooze, Exeter · October 2016

'A very enjoyable stay in a beautiful house. We would definitely return!'

Alison Howe, Lostwithiel · July 2016

Casa Diso Diso, Puglia

'We loved Casa Diso - such a charming house. A perfect mix of traditional and modern style. It had everything we wanted/needed but also a beautiful simplicity. Marittima was such a sweet town, and so local - not touristy. It was perfectly located for swims at Aqua Viva and also visits to other beaches and towns in the Salento. Deborah was a wonderful hostess/guide - she made us feel so welcome and had great advise and tips. We just loved out time at Casa Diso and would definitely recommend it!'

Charlotte McInnes, London · August 2016

Casa d’Autore Ostuni, Puglia

'Lovely, gracious and spacious B&B in a beautiful town. Reasonably priced, with very good breakfasts.'

Eugene Critchlow, Northamptonshire · August 2012

Casa d’Ciccilloz St Lucia, Fasano, Puglia

'We had a wonderful time. Stunning Trulli, well equipped pool was a real bonus as was the new wifi with two boys when they needed a break from the sun. Antonio and his wife we friendly but left you in peace. Lots of beautiful towns surrounding worth a visit. Puglia is beautiful. I would recommend this Trulli and Essential Italy.'

Samantha Evans · August 2017

'Clean, attractive villa. Excellent swimming pool. Definitely out of the way! Got lost a couple of times early on trying to find it, but soon learned our way around. Antonio was excellent - friendly, courteous, and generous with his fantastic fruit (the figs were the best we have ever had). An excellent holiday, and great service. We would definitely recommend it.'

Julie & James Anderson · August 2017

'Absolutely brilliant! couldn't fault it at all, everything was in the Trulli house that you needed. It was spotless and so lovely to have the private pool, it was peaceful and the bbq area was lovely also. Love that its rural and its home from home. Overall, amazing holiday, would definitely return and not only use your company but also the Trulli house, I hope more people come to visit, its perfect. It felt like home. I would like a big shout out to the owner Antonio and his wife, they could not do enough for us. Perfect Masseria just up the road that I would highly recommend and the Eden Pizzeria.'

Jo Constanza, Glastonbury · July 2017

'Loved Puglia and really enjoyed some fabulous seafood and pasta meals, all very economically priced. Antonio, the landlord kept the outside areas spotless, and was very generous in supplying us with huge bowls of cherries.'

Lynda Brown, Calne · June 2015

Fuori dal Mondo Noci, Puglia

'What a lovely location… exactly what we like. The actual property is great and surrounding countryside beautiful. Noci not really a tourist town and all the better for that, but we liked going in to the Centro. All good really so wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.'

David & Pam Coulthard, Sydney · May 2015

Garden House Agrumeto Nardó, Puglia

'We had a wonderful time in Puglia. The house in Nardo was just perfect. The garden was enchanting and the interiors were elegant. It was so well planned and spacious and the layout was such that the four of us were afforded a lot of privacy. It was extremely well run and Peter was extremely helpful. It was close to a number of excellent beach clubs. The town was charming and not overrun by tourists. We hope to make a return visit next year.'

Maureen Kaufman, London · September 2017

I Trulli del Nonno Michele Locorotondo, Puglia

'We thought the trulli was lovely. It was nice and clean and the pool area was beautiful. A lovely area with fantastic area restaurants. Really enjoyed Puglia. We thought your company were excellent to book with. Professional and reassuring, ready to recommend areas as well as answer queries. Every single person was polite and friendly when we phoned. We have recommended you to friends and would use you again for future Italian holidays.'

Mark & Rachel Albert, Chester · July 2016

Il Convento di Santa Maria di Constantinopoli Marittima di Diso, Puglia

'Everything was wonderful at both properties (also stayed at Canne Bianche Beach Hotel & Spa). Both resorts were lovely, the information and help we received from Essential Italy was great. We will highly recommend your services, and will use you in the duties. Thank you so much for helping to make our vacation so special.'

Mrs Lee Broder, USA · May 2017

'We absolutely loved il Convento and Athena – we made some lovely new friends the food was delicious. It was raw rustic stylish and extraordinary. We will be encouraging all our friends to go.'

Samantha Roddick, London · August 2015

'We so enjoyed the food at the Convento that we did not eat out at all anywhere else during our 3 days there. Absolutely superb. The swimming pool was one of the nicest we have ever used and the place was like a fantastic film set. Everyone was so delightful. Be prepared to be amazed!'

Sue Hudson, Devon · August 2011

La Fiermontina Lecce, Puglia

'La fiermontina is a jewel!'

Peter Clevenger, New York · August 2016

'The accommodation surpassed all our expectations, it was absolutely first class!'

Samantha Lee, Braintree · July 2016

Masseria Bagnara Lizzano, Puglia

'We were extremely grateful to you all for organising this and especially Helen who managed to pull a 'rabbit out of a hat'. We really liked this place. Well run with a touch of modernity and some interesting Italian design. Our room was extremely spacious and comfortable. The sophisticated cocktail bar was a lovely surprise and the converted wine cellar was amazing (opposite our room). We also went to a great beach club with very interesting food. Not forgetting the lovely swimming pool which felt so close to the sea. The spa was also very pleasant.'

Maureen Kaufman, London · September 2017

'Beautiful understated Masseria. Very well run. Close to a wonderful private beach and a number of high end Masseria locally made this a really memorable experience. Highly recommended.'

Oliver Kehoe, Richmond · July 2016

Masseria Cupina Ceglie Messapica, Puglia

'Great service, friendly, relaxed but informed and efficient will definitely be using Essential Italy again and recommend to friends.'

Pippa Connolly · August 2017

'The villa was beautiful. The service from your company was excellent. We will definitely be back.'

Julie Davies, London · September 2016

'We really enjoyed our stay at Masseria Cupina The inside is beautifully designed & I loved waking up in the morning & staring at the lovely vaulted ceiling. Brilliant pool for swimming if you can brave the cold. Missed the WiFi but it probably did us good to go cold turkey. I would recommend the Masseria and the lovely town of Ceglie Messapica to my friends. I’d also use essential Italy again, very impressed with the service.'

Jo Buckland, Malmesbury · September 2015

Masseria La Rascina Ostuni, Puglia

'Paulo and Leonie were the most phenomenal hosts - lovely, caring people.'

Henry Killingbeck, London · June 2018

'Well done on all fronts. La Rascina was lovely and we hope to go again. And the suggestions we received from Essential Italy were exceptionally helpful. Keep up the good work and I will gladly recommend the service. Molto grazie!'

Richard Alpert, London · August 2016

'Very happy with Essential Italy’s service and will definitely use you again. The personal emails with info and text whilst on holiday to check everything ok were appreciated and a nice touch. La Rascina was as lovely as it looked on your website and Paulo and Leoni excellent hosts.'

Frank Mulligan, London · May 2015

Masseria Mongiò Otranto, Puglia

'We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Masseria. The service was so friendly and attentive. Beautiful room. Gorgeous food. Thank you.'

Sarah Speller, Blackheath · June 2018

Masseria Montenapoleone Pezze di Greco, Puglia

'Fantastic holiday - loved the app (Vamoos). Hotel was incredible and the staff were amazing. It was the perfect holiday.'

Margi Jervoise, Okehampton · June 2018

'Cannot fault the quality of the hotel. It was very true to its website description and website photographs. Very peaceful and quiet. Cannot praise everyone at the hotel enough. All staff were attentive, helpful and happy! You really felt that nothing was too much trouble. Once again I have had a very positive holiday experience. Thank you.'

Chris Minton, Wem · April 2018

'Elegant, stylish and bountiful interiors & exteriors and the most helpful and friendly of staff. Very good for beaches and the hilltop towns.'

Julia Kelly · August 2017

'Excellent, very clean with quirky fixtures and fittings. Brilliant pool and breakfast areas. Ideal for touring the Puglia area. We loved the fact that the owners had dinner with the guests and were always available for suggestions on places to visit and restaurant recommendations. We would have liked dinner every night at Masseria Montenapoleone.'

Trevor Harding, Walton on Thames · June 2017

'Incredible hotel. Aesthetically, atmosphere and service. One of the best I’ve stayed at worldwide. Pretty special place.'

Colin Hussey, Nottingham · July 2016

'Go and stay at the Masseria Montenapoleone. Giuliano, Christina, Dino, Jiacomo and their wonderful staff will look after you very well in this beautiful masseria. The pool is the best in which we have ever swum and the food is excellent. Nothing was ever too much trouble. You will have a great time.'

Simon & Denise Truelove, Haywards Heath · July 2013

Masseria Trapaná Surbo, Lecce, Puglia

'Our stay here was memorable. It is a beautiful place maintained to the highest standards with great attention to detail. Rob the owner gave us a very warm welcome and ensured that everything ran smoothly throughout. He is a real professional and the staff are excellent and enthusiastic. We would happily return.'

Maureen Kaufman, London · September 2017

Naturalis Resort Martano, Puglia

'The service at the Naturalis resort was outstanding. Would recommend to everyone!'

Chris Stooke, London · August 2016

Nina Trulli Resort Monopoli, Puglia

'Beautiful stylish hotel with a lot of love and thought that has gone into it so very different from the larger faceless hotels I can't speak highly enough of it. Beautiful countryside wild flowers cherry orchards cattle plenty of olive trees superb for walking a liittle distance from a restuarant or bar but so relaxing. I would certainly return to Nina Trulli and recomend it to anyone who wanted a relaxing holiday in very stylish surroundings.'

Nick Hall, Norwich · May 2017

Palazzo Gorgoni Lecce, Puglia

'Loved it, exceeded our expectations in every way, and the owner was delightful and ever so helpful. …in the centre, but quiet enough not to be disturbed in any way at night. Would definitely use Essential again, and we were more than satisfied with everything. Thank you.'

Andrew Duncan, London · September 2015

Palazzo Guglielmo Vignacastrisi, Puglia

'Palazzo Guglielmo was truly a wonderful oasis. The rooms and grounds were beautiful, the staff helpful and friendly and the restaurants delicious. We loved it!'

Kristin Feldmayer, London · July 2017

'This was a great spot to stay and the care was fantastic. Great team :)'

Andrew Corroll, Rye · July 2017

'I also just wanted to say how much we absolutely loved Palazzo Guglielmo. The hotel really was just perfect and the staff were wonderful. Honestly we could not fault it and had such a fantastically relaxing week away (even with a toddler!!). Please can you pass on my very warm thanks to Mauro and the team.'

Jenny Ellery, London · August 2016

Palazzo Guglielmo Apartments Vignacastrisi, Puglia

'Beautiful villa, great outside areas for relaxing and an amazing group of staff. Location is perfect. The accommodation is in a small town but it is very easy to access the coast and towns by car. Friendly and very helpful staff. We really enjoyed the pasta making. Fabulous all round.'

Rebecca Lawton, Hebden Bridge · August 2016

'Palazzo Guglielmo is a beautiful, casually elegant, laid-back sort of place, an oasis in a dry and dusty little village close to the beautiful sparkling coves around Castro. The staff were all really friendly and helpful, and the advice we got from Essential Italy before our holiday was great - we'd thoroughly recommend both.'

Rachel Chung, Brighton · July 2016

Sarago Apartments Ostuni, Puglia

'The booking process was very smooth. Essential Italy responded promptly to various queries to ensure we booked the most appropriate accommodation. Ideally located just a 10/15 minute walk from the centre of Ostuni. Fabulous views from the apartment to Ostuni itself and the coastline in the distance. Really enjoyed our stay at the Sarago Apartments and Ostuni – an ideal location for our first holiday in Puglia.'

Martin Brook, Huddersfield · June 2017

The Parish House Casalini, Puglia

'The house and garden were beautiful, very tastefully decorated and very well appointed. Serena is a wonderful host. She had thought of everything that could make us feel welcome and our trip more enjoyable: lovely wine, fruit and a generous supply of homemade biscuits, great restaurant recommendations, etc. The two dogs that live in the out-house were very sweet and such a great addition to the house! Really good location to explore the Itria Valley. Very quiet.'

Alexia Parmentier, London · October 2016

'The Parish House is one of the most wonderful houses we have stayed at in several holidays in Italy. The two resident dogs were very sweet and we felt they were there to welcome us and look after us.'

Helen Fullelove, Matlock · August 2016

'Excellent... the trullo was beautifully and tastefully done. It had everything we could possibly need and more. Our host was very helpful and gracious. It was perfect! The location was lovely. It was very rural but on the edge of a small village that had everything we needed. Essentially Italy was recommended to us by a friend who book through you every year. The service was outstanding and we would definitely like to book through you again in future. I have already recommended you to family and friends.'

Julie Theivendran, London · July 2016

Trulli Country Farmhouse Cisternino, Puglia

'Really pleased with our rooms. Very well presented and spotless. Lovely character and nicely furnished. Perfect spot for us. Near the town for evenings and great for travelling to other parts. What can I say about Claudio and Jeff. Two perfect hosts who couldn't do enough to make our stay more welcoming. Above and beyond as they say. We had a fantastic holiday... a holiday to remember, many thanks.'

Margaret Haslett, Cambridge · August 2016

'We really enjoyed our stay, Claudio was so helpful and kind.The rooms were beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean and each morning we had a delicious, vast breakfast. We loved the pool area, as most of the other guests were out during the day, we had it pretty much to ourselves. Enjoyed Cisternino and the fabulous fish at the coast.'

Michael Ball, Saxmundham · July 2016

'Excellent, much better than we expected. The rooms were all decorated beautifully. Very handy for all locations if perhaps a little distance from the main north/south highway. Can't fault it really. The owners were fab, very friendly and really kind. They looked after us so well.'

Philip & Elizabeth Daly, Todwick · June 2015

Trullo Casa Allegro Cisternino, Puglia

'We loved staying with friends and family at Trullo Casa Allegro. In particular we liked the novelty and unusual design of staying in a trulli house and the lovely natural-looking pool which we enjoyed nearly every day. We liked the proximity of the beautiful nearby towns of Cisternino and Martina Franca and that the beach was't too far away either. The owner of the villa lived next door and was incredibly helpful when we had some problems with our hire car and we were extremely grateful to him for helping us sort this out. ...thanks for a great holiday- we have used your services twice now and would use you again!'

Richard Clifford · August 2017

Trullo dei Nonni Cisternino, Puglia

'Excellent. Love it. Great location, great views and quiet. Second time at Trullo Dei Nonni and still a great place to stay. Easy, very comfortable, great views and sunsets. Lovely pool and gardens. Loads of space for sun and shade.'

Christine Longman, Bodmin · September 2017

'Trullo dei Nonni was wonderful - very comfortable, high quality, beautiful gardens and setting. The pool was lovely too. Brilliant and a high standard... beautiful setting. Loved all of it. We had a really good time in a really lovely trullo.'

Christine Longman, Bodmin · August 2016

'It was everything we expected and a really pleasant break. The setting was ideal and the pool was perfect. A car is necessary and shops are easily accessible.'

Mike Norell · May 2016

Trullo Elio Fasano, Puglia

'Loved the Trullo and left some comments in the guest book there. Very clean, tranquil and very well equipped, though not keen on having an open plan ensuite - bedroom. Chris was very helpful in recommending near by restaurants/beaches etc.'

Susanne Barton, Benfleet · July 2017

'Excellent location for exploring Puglia, both the coastline and the historical towns and cities around. So much to see and do that there's plenty to return to again, that and the dolce vita. The incomparable gelato's to die for and the Trullo Pool ideal for children as enclosed.'

Chris Hatch, Bournemouth · September 2016

'Book it! We had a wonderful time and will be going again. Chris was so helpful; the property is gorgeous and in a gorgeous location. The owner has done it out so nicely. There are coffee machines (filter and espresso!); lovely crockery. We had a really really good time.'

Featured in the Guardian: Fantastic Family Holiday Villas · September 2012

Trullo Giardini Ceglie Messapica, Puglia

'Wonderful accommodation - beautifully furnished! loved Pru's style. The pool was the perfect size for our us and we spent an awful lot of time in it! If you could pass on our heart felt thanks to Pru! She was so welcoming and it was a pleasure to meet the owner.'

Neeta Norton, Great Missenden · August 2017

'Simple but really good – just what we were looking for. We had a lovely holiday, and I can easily anticipate that we may return toTrullo Giardini.'

Kevin Tuffnell, London · September 2015

Trullo Iduna Cisternino, Puglia

'Trullo Iduna is simply beautiful inside and out! The pool was incredible and really meant that you could make the most of the sunny weather and the sunsets in the evenings. We loved dining al fresco and enjoying the countryside views. We had a fantastic time and we would definitely return again, thank you Essential Italy!'

Shannon Keary & Joe Winfield, Barnstaple · June 2017

'Excellent area and trullo with a fabulous pool area! Renata was friendly, helpful and informative. The owner, Franco, could not have been more welcoming. The welcome pack of food and drink was excellent and very much appreciated. This has now become one of our favourite areas of Italy and I am sure we shall return.'

David Litton, Buckinghamshire · September 2016

'Very well equipped and comfortable. Beautiful swimming pool and area around it. Stunning countryside and some lovely walks watching the goats grazing and admiring beautiful olive trees. Beautiful place to stay and gorgeous pool area. Lovely space for a family and we enjoyed the location and proximity to Martina Franca and Cisternino.'

Sophie Chiappe, Henley on Thames · August 2016

'Stylish, beautifully maintained and with everything we needed. Brilliant outside garden spaces to relax. Renata was great, answering all our queries quickly. Cheerful & welcoming. Knowledgeable staff who were helpful & courteous. They know their villas well.'

Alison Roberts, London · August 2016

Trullo Marika Locorotondo, Puglia

'Beautiful trullo and Francesca and Andrea were very welcoming. Overall a very good experience and we loved Puglia and the people. Weather wasn't great which is unusual but we managed to get out and about despite this. We loved the trullo and felt at home very quickly. Would go back again. A good base for getting to lots of great places.'

Anna Maria Carter, Norfolk · August 2016

Trullo San Pietro Ceglie Messapica, Puglia

'The Trullo San Pietro was exactly as described on your website and by yourselves, it was very private and the pool was delightful, the accommodation was clean and comfortable and although basically equipped in the kitchen more than adequate. Our cleaning lady was lovely and very efficient. The area was very interesting, the second week was extremely hot!'

Alexandra & Christopher Lyons, Eastnor · June 2017

Trullo Terra Sessana Ostuni, Puglia

'Beautiful trullo and much larger than those we have stayed in previously. Lovely outdoor space too (v peaceful) and a treat to have a private pool. Always very straightforward booking with Essential Italy and guaranteed good quality accommodation. Thank you!'

Rebecca Keyte, Salisbury · August 2015

Trullo Torretta near Casalini, Puglia

'Accommodation was excellent & one of the best equipped villas we have stayed in. Only one tiny quibble - perhaps a little more shade could be provided... We haven't used your company before & will have no hesitation in using you again or recommending you to friends. The villa was of a very high standard in a beautiful location.'

Shena Hadfield · August 2016

Villa Azzurra Cisternino, Puglia

'Really good location with easy access to the local attractions. We would really recommend the aqueduct walk adjacent to the villa. Really fascinating. Really enjoyed our stay at Villa Azzurra and will be happy to use Essential Italy in the future.'

Clive Watts, Hampshire · June 2018

'Louise was incredibly helpful and all questions were answered really quickly. The villa and pool were amazing. Our only suggestion would be to add a couple of umbrellas for the poolside/garden. When it was hot, there was no-where to hide. Very easy to get to lots of different towns and beaches but a car is essential. Any questions were addressed really quickly and it made a massive difference to know we had someone on hand if we needed any help or advice. Great service from start to finish!'

Elaine North · July 2017

Villa Le Mura Ostuni, Puglia

'Perfect. Absolutely stunning villa in wonderful location. We had a fab time.'

Dave Peacock, Ringmer · August 2017

'Great holiday in a fab location. I will recommend and use Essential Italy again when we next go. Everything in the villa worked and it was very peaceful, lovely pool.'

Lucienne Hughes, Cirencester · August 2017

'Understated and lovely. The tennis court was a real luxury - and helped make out minds up about where to book. We mostly played at night with the lights, as our days were busy and the cool of the evening was lovely. It got our first family holiday booking in 10 years! As described, and perfect for our chosen area and town.'

Mark & Jennifer Vincent, Market Rasen · September 2016

Villa Ritorno Near Ostuni, Puglia

'Ian in the office could not have been more helpful! The Villa was comfortable and well equipped but maybe a little dated for some, though perfect for us. The pool was fantastic and well used! Chris was great. He knows the area well so we were able to ask anything we needed and he came to check that all was OK. He gave us his number in case we needed to contact him at any point and was very friendly.'

David O’Donnell · June 2017

'Everything you'd want when booking a holiday. Quick, easy and professional. SO nice to speak to a real person when booking too! Great apartment and really well appointed. Having a direct local contact while we were away was great. Chris was easy to contact and really helpful. Will definitely use Essential Italy again...'

Lucy Elliott, Farnham · July 2016

Villa Vita Ostuni, Puglia

'Villa Vitta exceeded our expectations, it is very well equipped and beautifully finished. A great deal of thought has gone into the villa to make it ideal for families. We would definitely book this villa again. Everything we would hope for and more. Looking forward to our next holiday.'

Mark McLaven, Shrewsbury · August 2016

'Very peaceful and rural, we liked it very much. Also very handy for trips to Ostuni and Ceglie. Chris and Simona were both very friendly and helpful. Chris was always easy to contact by phone and nothing was too much trouble for him – even tracking down the fans we asked for when all the shops were out of stock! Excellent client care. We had a great holiday and very much liked the area which we had not been to before. Very happy with the service provided by Essential Italy so will certainly look at your website again if we are considering another holiday to Italy. (Special mention goes to the hanging day bed on the patio – our teenagers loved lounging on this in the shade!!)'

Catherine Blair, London · August 2015

'The villa is really lovely, set in wonderful grounds, with a fab pool, pizza oven and table tennis table which was used a lot. Fantastically situated between Ostuni and Ceglie and well set back off the main road so it was really private and peaceful. Overall a very enjoyable stay.'

Philip & Elizabeth Daly, Todwick · June 2015