Call us +44(0)1223 460100 · Email us info@essentialitaly.co.uk

Client Reviews all Client Reviews

We’re always looking for ways to improve our service to our clients, after every one of our guests return from their holiday we request they complete a brief online questionnaire. We act quickly if our guests have any suggestions or concerns and are very grateful for all client feedback. Below are reviews submitted by Essential Italy clients.

What our guests say…

Casa del Sole Marina di Ragusa, Sicily

'We loved this accommodation which was clean, modern and well presented. Plenty of light and airy when necessary which helped sleeping on hot evenings. Glass staircase up to the 2nd floor was a real feature. We had not been to Marina di Regusa before and the apartment was very well situated for the town/market/restaurants and promenade. Plenty to see and do and a buzzing atmosphere also enjoyed by many Italian holiday makers and young families. This was our third trip to Sicily and wont be our last.'

Christina Dyer, Northhamptonshire · September 2017

Casa Capo d’Orso Capo d’Orso, Sardinia

'Sarah was very welcoming and very helpful. We really appreciated her flexibility around arrival and departure times. Information book was very detailed and therefore most useful. The views from this house are quite amazing it really was difficult to drag ourselves away or even concentrate on our books. The beach is in easy walking distance so very hard to choose between the sea or the pool. The service from Essential Italy was seamless, thanks to all.'

Valerie Beint, Birmingham · September 2017

Casa Flaminia Porto Rafael, Sardinia

'We loved it; would definitely book again and have already recommended your agency to friends and family!'

Katrin Bosse-Foy · September 2017

Villa Corallo Santa Maria del Focallo, Sicily

'The villa was spotlessly clean and very well provided with kitchen equipment, linen, mosquito coils etc. This villa is brand new and wonderful! The owners left us a very well stocked kitchen with pasta, sauces, biscuits, jam, paper goods.loo paper etc. We asked if we needed to replace what we used and were told no. It made our first shop much easier.'

Janet Greenfield, Kinnersley · September 2017

Casa Taormina Presa, Sicily

'We loved Casa Taormina - the grounds are lovely - the house is fabulous and everything was great.'

Katharine Baker, Rawdon · September 2017

Relais Parco Cavalonga Ragusa, Sicily

'Helpful as ever, Louise even booked us into the restaurant the evening we arrived organising a vegan menu. We loved this part of Sicily & would love to return, we would definitely book again... thank you to all at EI & the staff in Sicily.'

Susan Hargreaves, Barnet · September 2017

Villa Corallo Santa Maria del Focallo, Sicily

'Very, very good. Clean, spacious, tasteful, comprehensively fitted out... Quiet, as promised and needed. Rural, sightly off the beaten track, short drive to nearest restaurant. Close to the beach, which was great, the beach was very long, non-commercial, quiet! The owners made a huge effort to make us welcome: they were there to receive us, and even provided a warm meal for lunch (including wine) which was a great touch. Probably the best reception I've had when arriving at a rented villa.'

Martin Skinner, Buckingham · September 2017

Casa Cristina near Arzachena, Sardinia

'The Villa is Immaculate, clean tidy and very well planned. The outside Pool area and master bedroom are amazing. For me the location is perfect, only 10 minutes from the nearest town with a good range of shops... it is away from the crowds with just a couple of neighbours tucked behind the villa... Sarah was amazing... she arranged the Boat trip which was a holiday highlight, met us at the Harbour and introduced us to the crew which i thought was a lovely touch, she really seemed to care that we had a amazing Holiday. Thank you for helping us have a totally relaxing Holiday.'

William Bush · September 2017

Rosetta Porto Rafael, Sardinia

'Absolutely lovely apartment. Very clean with all the amenities we needed. Location was spot on although we would have liked a terrace with more afternoon/evening sun. Porto Rafael is a lovely place. Very quiet and the beach near the tennis court was fantastic. Francesca and Sarah were fantastic hosts! Can't thank them enough for helping organise the horse riding and boat trip around the islands. They have so much local knowledge and it was great that we could just drop them a text when we needed to. Thank you so much. We had a fantastic holiday in Sardinia and all the information and help we had from everyone we have dealt with at Essential Italy has been invaluable. I would have no hesitation in booking another holiday with Essential Italy and would thoroughly recommend them to anyone looking at a holiday in Italy. Thank you everyone for making this a holiday to remember.'

Karl Arnold, Norwich · September 2017

Villa dei Carrubbi Scicli, Sicily

'Stunning villa - even better than the pictures! Very comfortable and beautifully presented. A little bit isolated, you definitely need a car to get anywhere. Both Cristina and Daniela were very friendly and helpful. We had a great experience both in booking and in the villa. We would not hesitate to use them again and will thoroughly recommend essentialitaly.co.uk to friends and family.'

Ana Murray, Guildford · September 2017

Villa Anna Citerna, Umbria

'Very well equipped villa. Kitchen had all the basics (apart from olive oil). Large and comfortable beds with good shower and toilet facilities. Amazing choice of area to eat outside giving full sun or shade as required. The views from the patio are spectacular... a feast for the eye. We would definitely return to this location and villa.'

Pam Barsby, Beconsfield · September 2017

Trullo dei Nonni Cisternino, Puglia

'Excellent. Love it. Great location, great views and quiet. Second time at Trullo Dei Nonni and still a great place to stay. Easy, very comfortable, great views and sunsets. Lovely pool and gardens. Loads of space for sun and shade.'

Christine Longman, Bodmin · September 2017

Fattoria Santa Vittoria Pozzo della Chiana, Tuscany

'Great location with stunning views. Owner and staff couldn't have been friendlier. Although the appartments facilities were rather dated didn' t detract from a wonderful week.'

Sally & Geoffrey Ragdale, Crewe · September 2017

Garden House Agrumeto Nardó, Puglia

'We had a wonderful time in Puglia. The house in Nardo was just perfect. The garden was enchanting and the interiors were elegant. It was so well planned and spacious and the layout was such that the four of us were afforded a lot of privacy. It was extremely well run and Peter was extremely helpful. It was close to a number of excellent beach clubs. The town was charming and not overrun by tourists. We hope to make a return visit next year.'

Maureen Kaufman, London · September 2017

Masseria Trapaná Surbo, Lecce, Puglia

'Our stay here was memorable. It is a beautiful place maintained to the highest standards with great attention to detail. Rob the owner gave us a very warm welcome and ensured that everything ran smoothly throughout. He is a real professional and the staff are excellent and enthusiastic. We would happily return.'

Maureen Kaufman, London · September 2017

Masseria Bagnara Lizzano, Puglia

'We were extremely grateful to you all for organising this and especially Helen who managed to pull a 'rabbit out of a hat'. We really liked this place. Well run with a touch of modernity and some interesting Italian design. Our room was extremely spacious and comfortable. The sophisticated cocktail bar was a lovely surprise and the converted wine cellar was amazing (opposite our room). We also went to a great beach club with very interesting food. Not forgetting the lovely swimming pool which felt so close to the sea. The spa was also very pleasant.'

Maureen Kaufman, London · September 2017

Villa Cavaliere Noto, Sicily

'The villa was wonderfully situated and designed in a way that helped us enjoy the Sicilian lifestyle to the full. When I contacted Essential Italy in advance for help in booking a boat trip Ian (in England) and Daniela (in Italy) were very helpful indeed. This is the 2nd time we have used Essential Italy and we would certainly start any search for an Italian holiday with you.'

Elizabeth Woodward, Ampthill · August 2017

Villa Le Mura Ostuni, Puglia

'Perfect. Absolutely stunning villa in wonderful location. We had a fab time.'

Dave Peacock, Ringmer · August 2017

Villa Le Mura Ostuni, Puglia

'Great holiday in a fab location. I will recommend and use Essential Italy again when we next go. Everything in the villa worked and it was very peaceful, lovely pool.'

Lucienne Hughes, Cirencester · August 2017

Casa d’Ciccilloz St Lucia, Fasano, Puglia

'We had a wonderful time. Stunning Trulli, well equipped pool was a real bonus as was the new wifi with two boys when they needed a break from the sun. Antonio and his wife we friendly but left you in peace. Lots of beautiful towns surrounding worth a visit. Puglia is beautiful. I would recommend this Trulli and Essential Italy.'

Samantha Evans · August 2017