Call us +44(0)1223 460100 · Email us info@essentialitaly.co.uk

Client Reviews all Client Reviews

We’re always looking for ways to improve our service to our clients, after every one of our guests return from their holiday we request they complete a brief online questionnaire. We act quickly if our guests have any suggestions or concerns and are very grateful for all client feedback. Below are reviews submitted by Essential Italy clients.

What our guests say…

Relais Parco Cavalonga Ragusa, Sicily

'Superb location close to Ragusa and in lovely grounds. The views from some of the rooms and the swimming pool were outstanding, the property is very large and sits in a natural bowl so an extremely quiet and relaxing place to be. Rooms were a little basic given their size which was very generous. But outstandingly clean. Staff were all very friendly, relaxed and helpful. I always felt valued as a customer and the recommendations for wine to accompany the excellent food were always a delight. I particularly appreciated the focus on local wines and ingredients.'

Stephen Chapman, Sidmouth · June 2018

Villa delle Palme Ispica, Sicily

'Excellent - good pool, a generous amount of food staples etc. Enough bathrooms and outside cooking facilities very good. Short walk to the beach and easy access to Pozzalo and Ispica.'

Malcolm Neill, Billericay · June 2018

Masseria La Rascina Ostuni, Puglia

'Paulo and Leonie were the most phenomenal hosts - lovely, caring people.'

Henry Killingbeck, London · June 2018

Villa Mennula Noto, Sicily

'We loved our stay in Villa Mennula. It was a beautiful & comfortable villa. It was lovely to be greeted and escorted to our villa and to have a villa in Italy with a kettle, a teapot and a toaster is fairly unusual. The pool and the salt water purification in the pool was particularly pleasing.'

Allan Mainds, Brackley · June 2018

Villa Azzurra Cisternino, Puglia

'Really good location with easy access to the local attractions. We would really recommend the aqueduct walk adjacent to the villa. Really fascinating. Really enjoyed our stay at Villa Azzurra and will be happy to use Essential Italy in the future.'

Clive Watts, Hampshire · June 2018

La Torretta Porto Rafael, Sardinia

'La Torretta has possibly the best position in Santa Rafael, with the most stunning frontline views of the beautiful bay. We cannot recommend the villa and location highly enough, it was simply beautiful and had everything we needed right on the doorstep. The beach was nicer than the pictures and very pretty. Both Myriam and Sarah were lovely, very welcoming and always willing to help and give advice when necessary. We will be returning next year and can highly recommend Essential Italy who were exceptional in every respect.'

Ian and Marianne Pearce, Aldbourne · June 2018

Suono del Mare Marina di Modica, Sicily

'Thank you for your help with this. It was great coming back to book again and getting the excellent service we’ve come to know and enjoy from you all at Essential Italy. I hadn’t realised that you covered Sicily and had trawled around some websites looking for something suitable to no avail. A brainwave said to check with you and I have to say, I soon remembered why we had used you on our previous visits! Great properties, personal knowledge of them, down to earth advice and no hard sell. Always a winner!'

general · June 2018

Casa Gallo Porto Rafael, Sardinia

'We very much enjoyed our stay with you, and very much appreciated all your inputs, helping us to book things, making our stay so enjoyable. Many thanks.'

Tom Fromant, Harpole · June 2018

Il Sole Studio Porto Rafael, Sardinia

'Fabulous location, close to beaches and local amenities. Sarah always looks after us brilliantly and helps with any queries. Her extensive knowledge of the island is hugely helpful. She gave us some good ideas for our first trip to the south west of Sardinia.'

Maria Shepherd, Richmond · June 2018

Casa Nova Vinci, Tuscany

'Really great... well placed for a variety of Tuscan tourist destinations. (I liked the Vamoos app.)'

Valued guest. · June 2018

Masseria Mongiò Otranto, Puglia

'We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Masseria. The service was so friendly and attentive. Beautiful room. Gorgeous food. Thank you.'

Sarah Speller, Blackheath · June 2018

Baglio La Porta San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

'A lovely hotel with beautiful design features and a lovely location.'

Will Banks, Cambridge · June 2018

Rosetta Porto Rafael, Sardinia

'The service we receive from Sarah is always first class, always exceeds anything we have received from any other company. Can have nothing but praise for Essential Italy in their customer care and standards of service.'

Terry Jones, Corsham · June 2018

Villa Montagnola Gambassi Terme, Tuscany

'The accommodation was perfect for a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings... perfect location in a beautiful part of Tuscany. Very private and suited our needs perfectly. Would thoroughly recommend for those wishing to do self-catering with the option of dining in the very good restaurant which we visited several times. We had a wonderful holiday at Villa Montagnola and would recommend booking with Essential Italy.'

Susan Hodgson, Darlington · June 2018

Masseria Montenapoleone Pezze di Greco, Puglia

'Fantastic holiday - loved the app (Vamoos). Hotel was incredible and the staff were amazing. It was the perfect holiday.'

Margi Jervoise, Okehampton · June 2018

Villa Ispica Ispica, Sicily

'Excellent. Clean, spacious and modern. Beds were very comfortable - like sleeping at home. Pool was excellent. The Vamoos App is very very good and extremely helpful. Daniela was very helpful and responded quickly. I found using Essential Italy to be the best experience I’ve had booking a villa abroad. The additional information provided throughout was very helpful and made the holiday stress free. The App is a brilliant idea and works really well.'

Michael Evans · June 2018

Punta Secca Punta Secca, Sicily

'Just home from Punta Secca having had the most wonderful time. The App (Vamoos) was superb - made life there so much easier. But, it is the service we received from all your staff which so impressed us. Thanks again.'

Mary Rice, Belfast · May 2018

Masseria Montenapoleone Pezze di Greco, Puglia

'Cannot fault the quality of the hotel. It was very true to its website description and website photographs. Very peaceful and quiet. Cannot praise everyone at the hotel enough. All staff were attentive, helpful and happy! You really felt that nothing was too much trouble. Once again I have had a very positive holiday experience. Thank you.'

Chris Minton, Wem · April 2018

Cambiocavallo near Modica, Sicily

'Lovely place would recommend... good clean comfortable... hotel felt homely on our return, spotlessly clean... couldn’t have been kinder, they were gems.'

Rose Driscoll, Cambridge · April 2018

Villa Corallo Santa Maria del Focallo, Sicily

'Massimo and his family were fantastic hosts, they looked after us really well. We received wonderful welcome gifts and delicious food on the day of our arrival, Massimo was there for us all the time, helping us as much as he could. He showed us around the town of Ispica during the Easter festival and told us about the local history and interesting traditions. Massimo puts all his heart into looking after his guests.'

Andrew Forbes, London · March 2018