Call us +44(0)1223 460100 · Email us info@essentialitaly.co.uk

Client Reviews all Client Reviews

We’re always looking for ways to improve our service to our clients, after every one of our guests return from their holiday we request they complete a brief online questionnaire. We act quickly if our guests have any suggestions or concerns and are very grateful for all client feedback. Below are reviews submitted by Essential Italy clients.

What our guests say…

Masseria Mongiò Otranto, Puglia

'We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Masseria. The service was so friendly and attentive. Beautiful room. Gorgeous food. Thank you.'

Sarah Speller, Blackheath · June 2018

Baglio La Porta San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

'A lovely hotel with beautiful design features and a lovely location.'

Will Banks, Cambridge · June 2018

Villa Ispica Ispica, Sicily

'Excellent. Clean, spacious and modern. Beds were very comfortable - like sleeping at home. Pool was excellent. The Vamoos App is very very good and extremely helpful. Daniela was very helpful and responded quickly. I found using Essential Italy to be the best experience I’ve had booking a villa abroad. The additional information provided throughout was very helpful and made the holiday stress free. The App is a brilliant idea and works really well.'

Michael Evans · June 2018

Punta Secca Punta Secca, Sicily

'Just home from Punta Secca having had the most wonderful time. The App (Vamoos) was superb - made life there so much easier. But, it is the service we received from all your staff which so impressed us. Thanks again.'

Mary Rice, Belfast · May 2018

Masseria Montenapoleone Pezze di Greco, Puglia

'Cannot fault the quality of the hotel. It was very true to its website description and website photographs. Very peaceful and quiet. Cannot praise everyone at the hotel enough. All staff were attentive, helpful and happy! You really felt that nothing was too much trouble. Once again I have had a very positive holiday experience. Thank you.'

Chris Minton, Wem · April 2018

Cambiocavallo near Modica, Sicily

'Lovely place would recommend... good clean comfortable... hotel felt homely on our return, spotlessly clean... couldn’t have been kinder, they were gems.'

Rose Driscoll, Cambridge · April 2018

Villa Corallo Santa Maria del Focallo, Sicily

'Massimo and his family were fantastic hosts, they looked after us really well. We received wonderful welcome gifts and delicious food on the day of our arrival, Massimo was there for us all the time, helping us as much as he could. He showed us around the town of Ispica during the Easter festival and told us about the local history and interesting traditions. Massimo puts all his heart into looking after his guests.'

Andrew Forbes, London · March 2018

Casa del Sole Marina di Ragusa, Sicily

'We loved this accommodation which was clean, modern and well presented. Plenty of light and airy when necessary which helped sleeping on hot evenings. Glass staircase up to the 2nd floor was a real feature. We had not been to Marina di Regusa before and the apartment was very well situated for the town/market/restaurants and promenade. Plenty to see and do and a buzzing atmosphere also enjoyed by many Italian holiday makers and young families. This was our third trip to Sicily and wont be our last.'

Christina Dyer, Northhamptonshire · September 2017

Casa Capo d’Orso Capo d’Orso, Sardinia

'Sarah was very welcoming and very helpful. We really appreciated her flexibility around arrival and departure times. Information book was very detailed and therefore most useful. The views from this house are quite amazing it really was difficult to drag ourselves away or even concentrate on our books. The beach is in easy walking distance so very hard to choose between the sea or the pool. The service from Essential Italy was seamless, thanks to all.'

Valerie Beint, Birmingham · September 2017

Casa Flaminia Porto Rafael, Sardinia

'We loved it; would definitely book again and have already recommended your agency to friends and family!'

Katrin Bosse-Foy · September 2017

Villa Corallo Santa Maria del Focallo, Sicily

'The villa was spotlessly clean and very well provided with kitchen equipment, linen, mosquito coils etc. This villa is brand new and wonderful! The owners left us a very well stocked kitchen with pasta, sauces, biscuits, jam, paper goods.loo paper etc. We asked if we needed to replace what we used and were told no. It made our first shop much easier.'

Janet Greenfield, Kinnersley · September 2017

Casa Taormina Presa, Sicily

'We loved Casa Taormina - the grounds are lovely - the house is fabulous and everything was great.'

Katharine Baker, Rawdon · September 2017

Relais Parco Cavalonga Ragusa, Sicily

'Helpful as ever, Louise even booked us into the restaurant the evening we arrived organising a vegan menu. We loved this part of Sicily & would love to return, we would definitely book again... thank you to all at EI & the staff in Sicily.'

Susan Hargreaves, Barnet · September 2017

Villa Corallo Santa Maria del Focallo, Sicily

'Very, very good. Clean, spacious, tasteful, comprehensively fitted out... Quiet, as promised and needed. Rural, sightly off the beaten track, short drive to nearest restaurant. Close to the beach, which was great, the beach was very long, non-commercial, quiet! The owners made a huge effort to make us welcome: they were there to receive us, and even provided a warm meal for lunch (including wine) which was a great touch. Probably the best reception I've had when arriving at a rented villa.'

Martin Skinner, Buckingham · September 2017

Casa Cristina near Arzachena, Sardinia

'The Villa is Immaculate, clean tidy and very well planned. The outside Pool area and master bedroom are amazing. For me the location is perfect, only 10 minutes from the nearest town with a good range of shops... it is away from the crowds with just a couple of neighbours tucked behind the villa... Sarah was amazing... she arranged the Boat trip which was a holiday highlight, met us at the Harbour and introduced us to the crew which i thought was a lovely touch, she really seemed to care that we had a amazing Holiday. Thank you for helping us have a totally relaxing Holiday.'

William Bush · September 2017

Rosetta Porto Rafael, Sardinia

'Absolutely lovely apartment. Very clean with all the amenities we needed. Location was spot on although we would have liked a terrace with more afternoon/evening sun. Porto Rafael is a lovely place. Very quiet and the beach near the tennis court was fantastic. Francesca and Sarah were fantastic hosts! Can't thank them enough for helping organise the horse riding and boat trip around the islands. They have so much local knowledge and it was great that we could just drop them a text when we needed to. Thank you so much. We had a fantastic holiday in Sardinia and all the information and help we had from everyone we have dealt with at Essential Italy has been invaluable. I would have no hesitation in booking another holiday with Essential Italy and would thoroughly recommend them to anyone looking at a holiday in Italy. Thank you everyone for making this a holiday to remember.'

Karl Arnold, Norwich · September 2017

Villa dei Carrubbi Scicli, Sicily

'Stunning villa - even better than the pictures! Very comfortable and beautifully presented. A little bit isolated, you definitely need a car to get anywhere. Both Cristina and Daniela were very friendly and helpful. We had a great experience both in booking and in the villa. We would not hesitate to use them again and will thoroughly recommend essentialitaly.co.uk to friends and family.'

Ana Murray, Guildford · September 2017

Villa Anna Citerna, Umbria

'Very well equipped villa. Kitchen had all the basics (apart from olive oil). Large and comfortable beds with good shower and toilet facilities. Amazing choice of area to eat outside giving full sun or shade as required. The views from the patio are spectacular... a feast for the eye. We would definitely return to this location and villa.'

Pam Barsby, Beconsfield · September 2017

Trullo dei Nonni Cisternino, Puglia

'Excellent. Love it. Great location, great views and quiet. Second time at Trullo Dei Nonni and still a great place to stay. Easy, very comfortable, great views and sunsets. Lovely pool and gardens. Loads of space for sun and shade.'

Christine Longman, Bodmin · September 2017

Fattoria Santa Vittoria Pozzo della Chiana, Tuscany

'Great location with stunning views. Owner and staff couldn't have been friendlier. Although the appartments facilities were rather dated didn' t detract from a wonderful week.'

Sally & Geoffrey Ragdale, Crewe · September 2017