Call us +44(0)1223 460100 · Email us info@essentialitaly.co.uk

Client Reviews all Client Reviews

We’re always looking for ways to improve our service to our clients, after every one of our guests return from their holiday we request they complete a brief online questionnaire. We act quickly if our guests have any suggestions or concerns and are very grateful for all client feedback. Below are reviews submitted by Essential Italy clients.

What our guests say…

Casa Calandra Casalini, Puglia

'We had a lovely week in Puglia meeting up with our friends. There were 8 of us and the villa provided ample room for us all (including 4 lively children)... it was certainly a good starting point for visiting this beautiful area...'

Ann Tooze, Exeter · October 2016

Il Fico Metato, Tuscany

'l Fico was a wonderful, unique property in a fabulous location. The owner, Stephano and his helpers were really friendly. We loved the nearby town of Camaoire - not a tourist destination at all, but with a wonderful, bustling main street with great range of small, independent shops. The service from Essential Italy was excellent. Very personal, and responsive to all our last minute requests and queries. Thank you for helping us discover a very special bit of Italy!'

Fionn McArthur, Orkney · October 2016

Palazzo Rosadi Ripoli, Monterchi, Tuscany

'Beautiful house... couldn't possibly be topped! Owner couldn't have been more friendly/helpful. First rate experience. will certainly use Essential Italy again.'

Rod Grant, Edinburgh · October 2016

The Parish House Casalini, Puglia

'The house and garden were beautiful, very tastefully decorated and very well appointed. Serena is a wonderful host. She had thought of everything that could make us feel welcome and our trip more enjoyable: lovely wine, fruit and a generous supply of homemade biscuits, great restaurant recommendations, etc. The two dogs that live in the out-house were very sweet and such a great addition to the house! Really good location to explore the Itria Valley. Very quiet.'

Alexia Parmentier, London · October 2016

Torre Antica Val di Noto, Sicily

'Absolutely Stunning! This unique stone built property is in a wonderfully idyllic location. The drive to the property is not for the faint-hearted but the views are well worth the effort involved in arriving. If you are looking for a wonderful rural experience and are happy to make your own entertainment then this is an amazing place to stay. The building has been cleverly restored whilst maintaining all of its integrity. ...the experience of staying here gave us a memorable holiday that was thoroughly enjoyable.'

Robert Mitchell · October 2016

Punta Secca Punta Secca, Sicily

'Exactly what we wanted: an apartment right on the beach so we could hear the sea at night and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Clean, had everything we needed. Fabulous private outside space with loungers and table and chairs. Would highly recommend Essential Italy. Level of personal service was exceptional. Really felt our needs and requirements were understood and met.'

Helen Allen · September 2016

Villa Le Mura Ostuni, Puglia

'Understated and lovely. The tennis court was a real luxury - and helped make out minds up about where to book. We mostly played at night with the lights, as our days were busy and the cool of the evening was lovely. It got our first family holiday booking in 10 years! As described, and perfect for our chosen area and town.'

Mark & Jennifer Vincent, Market Rasen · September 2016

Villa Papeda Noto, Sicily

'Very nice to actually talk to someone (booking). Happy. Gorgeous villa. So peaceful. Annalisa was brilliant. She was really helpful.'

Geraldine Chalmers, Hitchin · September 2016

La Scibina B&B Marina di Ragusa, Sicily

'Very nice set up. Lovely big rooms and very nice pool. Again staff very helpful and delicious breakfast! Staff very proud of Sicilian heritage and only serving Sicilian products. Very easy to walk to restaurants, which was a plus.'

Susie Tickell, Surrey · September 2016

Nicoló Metato, Tuscany

'Idyllic. Just idyllic. Remote, unspoilt, romantic, quiet, peaceful. And as for the apartment it was wonderful inside as well, but the terrace, the view. It was impossible to leave and we are aching to be back there. (we felt... this accommodation (probably even Metato as a whole) would not be suitable for anyone with any health/walking issues at all.)'

Deborah Woolf, London · September 2016

Borgo Pantano Siracusa, Sicily

'Lovely hotel in beautiful grounds. Super pool. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was very good - excellent breakfast with options changing every day. It was quite difficult initially to find accommodation in Sicily - so many options and not a lot of differential, so Essential Italy was a pleasant surprise!'

Susie Tickell, Surrey · September 2016

La Torretta Porto Rafael, Sardinia

'Wonderful views - fantastic terrace - great beach - Harry's Bar excellent for coffee but then for a meal its a 10min drive so no drinking! Client care was 5star so we had a good time.'

Peter Reeves, Poole · September 2016

Casa Sofia Abbadia Isola, Tuscany

'Excellent. One of the nicest villas we have rented. Standard of accomodation and design was exceptionally high. Perfect (location)... not too close to anywhere busy but not too far that you were completely isolated. Good base to explore Tuscany. Very nice touch to have someone visit us early in our stay and to have an option to contact someone who was local and spoke English had any emergency arisen. We were very pleased with using Essential Italy. It came from a recommendation from friends and we can see why.'

David Armstrong, Guildford · September 2016

La Vecchia Sassa Iano, Montaione, Tuscany

'Beautiful location, we stayed in the old school house which was a lovely shabby chic apartment, very clean, excellant facilties, beautiful pool, highly recommend to anyone. The owner couldn't have been any nicer, in fact because it was my husband's birthday she upgraded our accommodation as we only booked the one bedroom and also gave him a bottle of wine, a lovely touch. The description on your website was very accurate a lovely apartment... stunning, very peaceful, even more beautiful than we expected.'

Alan & Maggie Best, Devon · September 2016

Trullo Iduna Cisternino, Puglia

'Excellent area and trullo with a fabulous pool area! Renata was friendly, helpful and informative. The owner, Franco, could not have been more welcoming. The welcome pack of food and drink was excellent and very much appreciated. This has now become one of our favourite areas of Italy and I am sure we shall return.'

David Litton, Buckinghamshire · September 2016

Casa Miranda Porto Rafael, Sardinia

'Very peaceful quiet location and only a few minutes walk from some nice beaches or a few minutes drive to Palau in needing a bit more activity. Casa Miranda is in a perfect location for privacy, views, etc.'

Shona & Roger Brennan, Sheffield · September 2016

Villa Lionella Montaione, Tuscany

'Just amazing. It couldn't have been better. The house was beautiful, inside and out. It was roomy and comfortable. It was so nice that I was ready to buy a villa in Tuscany, although I doubt I could get one with better views. The sunsets were outstanding. Zaira was always responsive and caring... Zaira is truly an asset to your organisation.'

Jonathan Schaffer · September 2016

Casa Il Melograno San Gimignano, Tuscany

'Wonderful spot. Your rep was lovely and very helpful as were the owners. We had a wonderful holiday and would use Essential Italy again.'

Kate Cronshaw · September 2016

La Scibina Apartments Marina di Ragusa, Sicily

'Excellent standard. Staff were not just incredibly professional but also very friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. Accommodation was as advertised and definitely would consider staying again.'

Anthony Cruxton · September 2016

Terrazza sul Mare Donnalucata, Sicily

'What a location. The terrace was wonderful and the beach was too. We felt so rested after our delightful time at Terrazza Sul Mare. We loved the villa and would go back.'

Viki Angela · September 2016