Call us +44(0)1223 460100 · Email us info@essentialitaly.co.uk

Client Reviews all Client Reviews

We’re always looking for ways to improve our service to our clients, after every one of our guests return from their holiday we request they complete a brief online questionnaire. We act quickly if our guests have any suggestions or concerns and are very grateful for all client feedback. Below are reviews submitted by Essential Italy clients.

What our guests say…

Villa dei Carrubbi Scicli, Sicily

'Stunning villa - even better than the pictures! Very comfortable and beautifully presented. A little bit isolated, you definitely need a car to get anywhere. Both Cristina and Daniela were very friendly and helpful. We had a great experience both in booking and in the villa. We would not hesitate to use them again and will thoroughly recommend essentialitaly.co.uk to friends and family.'

Ana Murray, Guildford · September 2017

Villa Anna Citerna, Umbria

'Very well equipped villa. Kitchen had all the basics (apart from olive oil). Large and comfortable beds with good shower and toilet facilities. Amazing choice of area to eat outside giving full sun or shade as required. The views from the patio are spectacular... a feast for the eye. We would definitely return to this location and villa.'

Pam Barsby, Beconsfield · September 2017

Fattoria Santa Vittoria Pozzo della Chiana, Tuscany

'Great location with stunning views. Owner and staff couldn't have been friendlier. Although the appartments facilities were rather dated didn' t detract from a wonderful week.'

Sally & Geoffrey Ragdale, Crewe · September 2017

Garden House Agrumeto Nardó, Puglia

'We had a wonderful time in Puglia. The house in Nardo was just perfect. The garden was enchanting and the interiors were elegant. It was so well planned and spacious and the layout was such that the four of us were afforded a lot of privacy. It was extremely well run and Peter was extremely helpful. It was close to a number of excellent beach clubs. The town was charming and not overrun by tourists. We hope to make a return visit next year.'

Maureen Kaufman, London · September 2017

Masseria Trapaná Surbo, Lecce, Puglia

'Our stay here was memorable. It is a beautiful place maintained to the highest standards with great attention to detail. Rob the owner gave us a very warm welcome and ensured that everything ran smoothly throughout. He is a real professional and the staff are excellent and enthusiastic. We would happily return.'

Maureen Kaufman, London · September 2017

Masseria Bagnara Lizzano, Puglia

'We were extremely grateful to you all for organising this and especially Helen who managed to pull a 'rabbit out of a hat'. We really liked this place. Well run with a touch of modernity and some interesting Italian design. Our room was extremely spacious and comfortable. The sophisticated cocktail bar was a lovely surprise and the converted wine cellar was amazing (opposite our room). We also went to a great beach club with very interesting food. Not forgetting the lovely swimming pool which felt so close to the sea. The spa was also very pleasant.'

Maureen Kaufman, London · September 2017

Villa Cavaliere Noto, Sicily

'The villa was wonderfully situated and designed in a way that helped us enjoy the Sicilian lifestyle to the full. When I contacted Essential Italy in advance for help in booking a boat trip Ian (in England) and Daniela (in Italy) were very helpful indeed. This is the 2nd time we have used Essential Italy and we would certainly start any search for an Italian holiday with you.'

Elizabeth Woodward, Ampthill · August 2017

Villa Le Mura Ostuni, Puglia

'Perfect. Absolutely stunning villa in wonderful location. We had a fab time.'

Dave Peacock, Ringmer · August 2017

Villa Le Mura Ostuni, Puglia

'Great holiday in a fab location. I will recommend and use Essential Italy again when we next go. Everything in the villa worked and it was very peaceful, lovely pool.'

Lucienne Hughes, Cirencester · August 2017

Casa d’Ciccilloz St Lucia, Fasano, Puglia

'We had a wonderful time. Stunning Trulli, well equipped pool was a real bonus as was the new wifi with two boys when they needed a break from the sun. Antonio and his wife we friendly but left you in peace. Lots of beautiful towns surrounding worth a visit. Puglia is beautiful. I would recommend this Trulli and Essential Italy.'

Samantha Evans · August 2017

Casa Donata Chianti, Tuscany

'The villa was lovely. Beautifully decorated, very well equipped and wonderfully cool with the air con on. The pool was perfect and very well used! We loved the remote location and the stunning views. Perhaps not ideal for everyone but we were forewarned and were very happy. We will (and have) recommended Essential Italy to our friends. A stress free way to book a wonderful holiday in Tuscany!'

Jenny & John Boulter, Somerset · August 2017

Masseria Cupina Ceglie Messapica, Puglia

'Great service, friendly, relaxed but informed and efficient will definitely be using Essential Italy again and recommend to friends.'

Pippa Connolly · August 2017

Lu Triuzzu Santa Teresina, Sardinia

'Villa was charming and what we hoped for... we have rented villas for over 15 years across Europe (but never Sardinia) and have never experienced such fantastic and charming help locally. Sarah was brilliant, genuine, knowledgeable and kind. We've never used Essential Italy before but I would absolutely book with you again should we want to return to Italy. Finding genuine experts in the UK is, bizarrely, difficult and everyone we dealt with really knew their stuff.'

Christopher Clark, Newcastle · August 2017

Villa Torre Sassa Iano, San Gimignano, Tuscany

'Breathtaking views. Lovely villa. Really good company to use. The staff took the time to help me find the right villa. Information was accurate. Would definitely use them again.'

Maria Moncur-Byrne, Watton At Stone · August 2017

Trullo Casa Allegro Cisternino, Puglia

'We loved staying with friends and family at Trullo Casa Allegro. In particular we liked the novelty and unusual design of staying in a trulli house and the lovely natural-looking pool which we enjoyed nearly every day. We liked the proximity of the beautiful nearby towns of Cisternino and Martina Franca and that the beach was't too far away either. The owner of the villa lived next door and was incredibly helpful when we had some problems with our hire car and we were extremely grateful to him for helping us sort this out. ...thanks for a great holiday- we have used your services twice now and would use you again!'

Richard Clifford · August 2017

Villa Corallo Santa Maria del Focallo, Sicily

'The villa was extremely well equipped and maintained to a high standard. The entrance to the villa is on a side road and is quite narrow so be careful about the size of car! Daniella and the owner were very helpful. All good... thanks.'

Tessa Beckett, London · August 2017

Rosanna Porto Rafael, Sardinia

'Fantastic service as always! Our children would prefer to be closer to Porto Rafael beach but still a lovely spot and view and good to be away from late night party music. Sarah is a total star, couldn't do more for us! We booked an 8 person villa in Sicily after Sarduia with an online holiday lettings website and it was no where near the same experience as Essential Italy... we'll keep spreading the word.'

Dawn & Justin Sharp, Oxfordshire · August 2017

Ai Cedri near Cortona, Tuscany

'Really excellent accomodation. The house and garden was beautiful and very well maintained. Everything we might possibly need seemed to have been thought of. Fabulous views from the house. The road up to the house needs to be taken with care when driving but this was all added to the charm. It was easy to get to other interesting places for day trips also, although we spent a lot of time at the house as it was so lovely there. Very nice to meet Zaria. She made us feel very welcome and offered help should we need it. Many thanks. We had a wonderful, memorable holiday.'

Rachel Ecclestone, Stockport · August 2017

Casa d’Ciccilloz St Lucia, Fasano, Puglia

'Clean, attractive villa. Excellent swimming pool. Definitely out of the way! Got lost a couple of times early on trying to find it, but soon learned our way around. Antonio was excellent - friendly, courteous, and generous with his fantastic fruit (the figs were the best we have ever had). An excellent holiday, and great service. We would definitely recommend it.'

Julie & James Anderson · August 2017

Casa Geremia Crespina, Tuscany

'A superb trip from start to finish. Excellent as always in the UK. In Italy your agent had the light touch which was ideal. Helen the housekeeper was superb the house was gleaming and the fridge stocked as requested. She was very helpful with day to day details as required. Just needed to stay there a bit longer!'

Guy Bradshaw, Charlton Kings · August 2017