Call us +44(0)1223 460100 · Email us info@essentialitaly.co.uk

Client Reviews all Client Reviews

We’re always looking for ways to improve our service to our clients, after every one of our guests return from their holiday we request they complete a brief online questionnaire. We act quickly if our guests have any suggestions or concerns and are very grateful for all client feedback. Below are reviews submitted by Essential Italy clients.

What our guests say…

Villa Casale Marittimo Casale Marittimo, Tuscany

'Just as described. We loved the villa location, it's seclusion and setting within olive groves. We enjoyed the abundance of wildlife and some unobtrusive agricultural activity, which enhanced Casale Marittimo's rural ambience. Access in a standard car was easy. Faultless, spotlessly clean and exceeded description. Wonderful atmosphere and very tasteful decor. Casale Marittimo had everything we needed.'

Sally Wolstencroft, Lancashire · July 2017

Villa Emilio Ortona, Abruzzo

'This is an amazing house in an area with a lot to offer in terms of activities, gastronomy, sandy beaches etc. This is our second time in Villa Emilio and we thoroughly enjoyed our sray. Francesca and Tommaso are the nicest people and always ready to offer 'concierge style' personal service with bookings, recommendations for activities etc. This house is a gem in an area of Italy which is authentic and 'Non-touristic'. Villa Emilio comes highly recommended!'

Jesper Kragerup, Denmark · July 2017

Villa delle Dune Ispica, Sicily

'Excellent... great for us, quiet rural seaside town. We had a wonderful multi generational family holiday - all agreed the villa was fabulous. Thank you!'

Pam Nicoll · July 2017

Casa d’Ciccilloz St Lucia, Fasano, Puglia

'Absolutely brilliant! couldn't fault it at all, everything was in the Trulli house that you needed. It was spotless and so lovely to have the private pool, it was peaceful and the bbq area was lovely also. Love that its rural and its home from home. Overall, amazing holiday, would definitely return and not only use your company but also the Trulli house, I hope more people come to visit, its perfect. It felt like home. I would like a big shout out to the owner Antonio and his wife, they could not do enough for us. Perfect Masseria just up the road that I would highly recommend and the Eden Pizzeria.'

Jo Constanza, Glastonbury · July 2017

Faccia a Mare Donnalucata, Sicily

'Loved it. Fantastic location and a very well appointed bungalow. We loved the terrace and the view. It was so relaxing and easy to just walk down to the sea and then back to the terrace again. The accommodation had everything anyone could need as well as a lovely welcome hamper. Great welcome from the owner, despite our poor Italian and Daniella was so professional and a mine of information. She has even ‘sold’ us our next holiday in Sardinia. She is a great ambassador for Essential Italy. We will definitely use Essential Italy again and have recommended you to many friends.'

Judith Elliott · June 2017

Alfieri Nove Florence, Tuscany

'The standard of accommodation was outstanding - the room was spacious, modern and very well equipped with all necessary essentials. The breakfast was equally as impressive and the personal service was exceptional. The Hotel was ideally located and within 10 minutes walk of the key attractions in Florence, but just far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle of the vibrant city of Florence. The support from the Essential Italy team was second to none and the personal emails of further information were really welcomed and beneficial - there was always someone on hand to provide advice and information for the duration of our stay. Essential Italy has a fantiastic reputation with the hotels it works with and certainly Riccardo highlighted that Essential Italy was an exceptional outfit. I would certainly recommend Essential Italy for the British Travel Award 2017.'

Russell Foster, Nottinghamshire · June 2017

Casa Luciano Cannigione, Sardinia

'It was clear on arriving at Casa Luciano that we had chosen a very special place to stay. The villa is spacious, airy and cool inside and there is ample shade provided outside on the terrace. The bathrooms and bedrooms are modern, beautifully fitted out and absolutely spotless, as was the family sized kitchen/living area. The friendly owner, Luciano, keeps the garden and pool maintained to an extremely high standard (the latter is cleaned and checked every day). The amenities in the local area are fabulous, two supermarkets within walking distance, plus it is possible to walk into the village to restaurants, shops and the marina. We really could not fault this property at all, it is one of the best we have stayed in and definitely a jewel in the Essential Italy crown!'

Brian Hasprey, Limm · June 2017

Casa Capo d’Orso Capo d’Orso, Sardinia

'Casa Capo d’Orso was the perfect destination for our family group of 10, and was one of our most successful and happy holidays. The views were stunning and Sardinia a relaxing and interesting island to visit. Our private boat trip with picnic and endless wine was a real highlight, and Sarah was extremely attentive throughout. We will return next year!'

Roger Wilson, Northampton · June 2017

Villa Bouganville Santa Reparata, Sardinia

'Amazing and very clean. Location was perfect, nothing I would change about this. It was quiet and peaceful.'

Benjamin Hundeyin · June 2017

Asfodeli Residence Tresnuraghes, Sardinia

'We could find nothing to complain about. The rooms were spacious, the view from our large balcony was all we could ask for. The rooms were cleaned and tidied every day. The staff and particularly the owner were most helpful. Thank you for the bottle of sparkling wine which was presented to us on a silver tray by the owner. I believe this was to help us celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary which it did very nicely.'

Michael Evans, Chester · June 2017

Villa Asfodeli B&B Tresnuraghes, Sardinia

'We could find nothing to complain about. The rooms were spacious, the view from our large balcony was all we could ask for. The rooms were cleaned and tidied every day. The staff and particularly the owner were most helpful. Thank you for the bottle of sparkling wine which was presented to us on a silver tray by the owner. I believe this was to help us celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary which it did very nicely.'

Michael Evans, Chester · June 2017

Trullo San Pietro Ceglie Messapica, Puglia

'The Trullo San Pietro was exactly as described on your website and by yourselves, it was very private and the pool was delightful, the accommodation was clean and comfortable and although basically equipped in the kitchen more than adequate. Our cleaning lady was lovely and very efficient. The area was very interesting, the second week was extremely hot!'

Alexandra & Christopher Lyons, Eastnor · June 2017

Kimiyá Modica, Sicily

'Great. Very well appointed and the air con was vital. A minor point but I loved the shower gel and hand soap. It was great to be in the heart of the town. All those steps... oh my! (Aurora) professional and useful... also booked us a table at a good restaurant which was so helpful.'

Judith Elliott · June 2017

Villa Torre Sassa Iano, San Gimignano, Tuscany

'Well equipped and very clean rooms and bedding. Could have done with more storage for food items. Loved all the ensuite bathrooms - such lovely bedrooms too. Amazing views and ideally situated on the edge of a very friendly hospitable village. Close to necessary facilities and not too far for alternative shopping. Loved all the varied wildlife too. Didn't expect a visit from Essential Italy, but it was very welcome and all our questions were answered. It’s a special birthday year for me and this was certainly a special holiday. It was so nice to get all my family together in such a lovely environment- somewhere I won’t forget. I will certainly consider Essential Italy for future holidays.'

Alison Gascoigne, Sheffield · June 2017

Villa Ispica Ispica, Sicily

'Fantastic villa which was fully and accurately described in the website advertising. The owners were exceptionally thoughtful - providing us with a lunch on arrival and a gift of local pastries during the week. The villa and it’s facilities were exceptionally clean and equipped to a very high standard. We would certainly recommend Essential Italy to anyone wanting a relaxing and trouble free holiday experience. Sicily this year - Puglia next!'

Amanda Greenwood, Whitby · June 2017

Villa Martana Todi, Umbria

'We have used Essentially Italy in the past and knew their quality. This particular property was even more fabulous than the pictures. Absolutely 5 star. Also the ‘house manager’ was incredibly helpful and great fun. Received a terrific ‘little pamphlet’ about a month out describing the region, highlighting various areas that are quite popular. List of tours, private chefs available, private cars and other helpful notes. Also some terrific travelling tips and driving reminders. We have used many companies over the years to rent homes, some you hold your breath. I never gave a second thought as to is this property going to be what we were expecting, will there be any issues because Essentially Italy is a legitimate business, not a someone trying to put together some properties in their spare time or a shoe string operation. High touch!'

Nancy Sawicki, USA · June 2017

Trullo Iduna Cisternino, Puglia

'Trullo Iduna is simply beautiful inside and out! The pool was incredible and really meant that you could make the most of the sunny weather and the sunsets in the evenings. We loved dining al fresco and enjoying the countryside views. We had a fantastic time and we would definitely return again, thank you Essential Italy!'

Shannon Keary & Joe Winfield, Barnstaple · June 2017

Faccia a Mare Donnalucata, Sicily

'A very well equipped beach house with a lovely location 15 minutes walk into town along the beach. Even in June the air con in the bedrooms was very useful. Sea swimming was lovely and we could see Malta (?) in lights across the sea at night. Highly recommended.'

Delyth Williams, Saffron Walden · June 2017

Faccia a Mare Donnalucata, Sicily

'A very well equipped beach house with a lovely location 15 minutes walk into town along the beach. Even in June the air con in the bedrooms was very useful. Sea swimming was lovely and we could see Malta (?) in lights across the sea at night. Highly recommended.'

Delyth Williams, Saffron Walden · June 2017

Casa Donata Chianti, Tuscany

'Very helpful in answering our questions. It was perfect in every way. The only downside was the mattress as it was a bit springy... Great service. Will definetly use again!'

Nick Dinsdale, Lightwater · June 2017